Jon McKee, President

Jon McKee’s first visit to the Chattahoochee Nature Center was in 1990 and has served on the nature center board for approximately 8 years. Jon is originally from Denver, Colorado and graduated from the University of Georgia with a Bachelor in Business Administration. He is a CPA and was a partner with KPMG-Atlanta in the audit division. After KPGM, Jon became an audit partner at Frazier Deeter. Jon’s love of nature has led him to enjoy spending time hiking, fly fishing and serving as Assistant Scoutmaster with Boy Scout Troop 797 in Marietta. Both of his sons have attended Camp Kingfisher for multiple years and his oldest son is currently working on his Eagle Project at the nature center. Jon will continue his commitment to the nature center and expand his knowledge of the natural world by taking the Master Naturalist course that is offered at the Chattahoochee Nature Center.


Clarence Jackson, Vice President

Clarence Jackson is the director for sustainable supply chain at Cox Enterprises, a privately held global conglomerate. Clarence serves as the Vice President for the Chattahoochee Nature Center board of trustees. He also serves on the board of directors for the International Newspapers Group. Clarence resides in the Atlanta area with his wife and daughter where they enjoy spending time in nature and volunteering in the community.


Harriette Hoyt, Immediate Past Board President

Harriette Hoyt has been actively involved with the Chattahoochee Nature Center since 2008. She became a board member in 2012 and served as the chairperson from 2015-2018. Harriette enjoys volunteering in the local community. She is experienced in working with non-profit boards, serving as chairperson of EarthShare of Georgia as well as the Atlanta Audubon Society. Harriette was also a Pathbuilders, Inc. mentor for five years. Harriette received her BS degree in Business from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and worked in high tech leadership roles for over 20 years. She is a Georgia native and resides in Roswell, Georgia. Her interests include playing tennis, golf, and traveling.


Mid Thorne, Treasurer

Mid Thorne is a Business Development Officer in Wells Fargo’s Commercial Banking group. He is a graduate of the University of Georgia with degrees in Finance and Agricultural Economics. He also holds an MBA in Finance from Georgia State University. Mid is an avid outdoorsman who enjoys hunting and field trialing with his Boykin Spaniel, fishing, and related outdoor pursuits. He enjoys introducing kids to the outdoors and the CNC. He and his wife Diana are the proud parents of Sallee Hamrick Thorne, who is equally enthusiastic about the outdoors and the CNC.


Nick Diluzio, Secretary

Nick DiLuzio is a partner at NewFields, an environmental consulting firm headquartered in Atlanta. At NewFields, Nick works with a wide variety of clients on environmental litigation, remediation, environmental data analysis and management, liability assessment, and cost allocation among responsible parties at Superfund sites. His work spans the country and the world. Nick has a BS in Biology from Davidson College and Masters degrees in Environmental Management and Forestry from Duke University. Nick and his wife live in Smyrna and have two young kids. Nick grew up a few miles from the Chattahoochee Nature Center and first visited when he was four years old. His kids love visiting the CNC and look forward to attending Camp Kingfisher.


Mike Abreu
May P. and Francis L. Abreu Charitable Trust

Stephen Bailey

Mike Beauchamp
Lockheed-Martin Corp

Kelly Comstock
Brown and Caldwell

James G. Coyle

Todd Dolson
Stevens & Wilkinson

Dutch Earle
Executive Strategies, Inc.

Robert (Bob) Hagan
Sterling Healthcare

Ben Haislip

Rick Hirsekorn

Lisa Hyde, Finance Chair

Richard Jacobson
Cox Enterprises, Inc., retired

Karen Keiser-Jenkins
United Healthcare

Gary Ludi, M.D.
North Atlanta Surgical Assoc.

Carli McDonald, J.D.

Aaron Mitchell
Georgia Power

John Mulcahy
Georgia-Pacific LLC

Bunny Naghipour

Cristine Schulz, Development Chair
Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Cory Stewart
Cookerly PR

Jim Stokes
Alston & Bird (retired)

Wendy Sullivan
Colonial Pipeline Company

Helen Tapp
FPT-WRT Holding Co., LLC

Max Zygmont
Kazmarek Mowrey Cloud Laseter, LLP